Department of Physics

The Department of Physics at Stockholm University is housed in the AlbaNova university centre. The centre also holds the Department of Astronomy and the Departments of Physics and Bio-physics at the Technhical University (KTH). In total between 2-4000 students and 800 researchers/teachers are active at AlbaNova.

Study physics in Stockholm

The Department of Physics at Stockholm University offers inspiring and interesting Bachelor’s and Master’s programmes, PhD programmes with ample opportunities for front line research, and courses for the general public. Courses up to the Bachelor’s level are taught almost exclusively in Swedish, while courses on the Master’s level are given in English.

Master's programmes

Stockholm University Master's programmes catalogue 2017/2018