OKC presently comprises more than 140 scientists from the Departments of Physics and Astronomy of Stockholm University (SU) and The Department of Physics at the Royal Institute of Technology (KTH).


In order to increase collaboration among scientists belonging to different areas, we organise the work in Working Groups defined by scientific interests. Scientists can decide independently to contribute to one or more working groups according to their field of research or simply because they want to learn more about a specific subject.

The structure and activities for each working group is flexible.  Most working groups meet bi-weekly.

At present there are four working groups:

Cosmology and Gravity

Beyond the Standard Model

Extreme Objects