Chemical Physics division

  1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Department of Physics
  4. Chemical Physics division

The Division of Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics was formed in the Autumn of 2011 by merging of the previous Molecular Physics and part of the Quantum Chemistry divisions. It has about 50 members including faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, diploma workers, and guest researchers.

Postdoctoral fellow in theoretical modeling of water including nuclear spin effects

The position involves methods development and implementation of nuclear wave function techniques with particular focus on applications to water in its various aggregation states. Ref. No. SU FV-2194-21, closing date: 17 June 2021.

Chemical physics division


Division of Chemical Physics,
Head of division

Richard Thomas
Room C4:3053
Tel: +46 (0)8 553 787 84