Chemical Physics division

  1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Department of Physics
  4. Chemical Physics division

The Division of Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics was formed in the Autumn of 2011 by merging of the previous Molecular Physics and part of the Quantum Chemistry divisions. It has about 50 members including faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, diploma workers, and guest researchers.

Postdoctor Fellow in Catalysts Characterization by Optical and X-ray Methods

We have an immediate postdoctoral fellow opening for an outstanding individual to work with PhD Sergey Koroidov and Professor Anders Nilsson and study the mechanism of CO2 reduction reaction (CO2RR) under actual experimental conditions using vibrational sum frequency generation and X-ray spectroscopies. Ref. No. SU FV-4688-21, closing date: 27 January 2022.

Chemical physics division


Division of Chemical Physics,
Head of division

Richard Thomas
Room C4:3053
Tel: +46 (0)8 553 787 84