Chemical Physics division

  1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Department of Physics
  4. Chemical Physics division

The Division of Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics was formed in the Autumn of 2011 by merging of the previous Molecular Physics and part of the Quantum Chemistry divisions. It has about 50 members including faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, diploma workers, and guest researchers.

PhD student in Chemical Physics: Ultrafast X-ray science on supercooled water

The PhD project will focus on studying the transition between liquid water and amorphous ice using optical pump and X-ray probe techniques. Ref. No. SU FV-0354-21, closing date: 15 March 2021.

Chemical physics division


Division of Chemical Physics,
Head of division

Richard Thomas
Room C4:3053
Tel: +46 (0)8 553 787 84