Chemical Physics division

  1. You are here:
  2. Start
  3. Department of Physics
  4. Chemical Physics division

The Division of Chemical Physics

The Division of Chemical Physics was formed in the Autumn of 2011 by merging of the previous Molecular Physics and part of the Quantum Chemistry divisions. It has about 50 members including faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, diploma workers, and guest researchers.

PhD students in Theoretical Polariton Driven Photochemistry

We seek self-motivated candidates who are fluent in English and who are enthusiastic about working on theory projects that combine state-of-the-art chemistry and physics. Prior training in theoretical chemistry, molecular physics, or quantum optics, and knowledge in computer programming is of advantage. Ref. No. SU FV-2872-19, closing date: 29 September 2019.

Postdoctoral Fellow in Experimental X-ray Science of Aqueous solutions

The Department of Physics have a postdoctoral position available for a highly motivated candidate for studies in the area of aqueous solutions using x-ray scattering experimental techniques. Ref. No. SU FV-3120-19, closing date: 9 October 2019.

Chemical physics division


Division of Chemical Physics,
Head of division

Tony Hansson
Room C4:3043
Tel: +46 (0)8 5537 8645